Run rabbit run, run, run…

Standard

So one of the toys I have invested in is the new Garmin Forerunner 405 watch.  This is a GPS watch which is accurate to within 1m.

The purpose for such a geeky toy is to measure my performance, highlight any peaks or troughs, and to help ensure i match my training to matchday levels.

Amongst the various data you get (including heart rate, distance covered, average speed, calories used, etc etc) is a map of your route.  I wet myself laughing when I saw the “mr messy” style squiggly lines all over the pitch.  But this covers a total of 5 miles!  Not bad on a pitch that was so muddy it was almost treacle to run in!

Leave a Reply

