My achy breaky nose

Standard

I have been offline for a few weeks as I learnt the critical lesson that is – “dont get too close to the action”!

During a cracking match a series of pick and drives from close range meant me to move in close as the team inched their way to the line, and I needed to be in a good position to see any try that might be scored.

As the team drove the last half meter I got too close. The prop picked up the ball, and as the tackle came in he swung his arm back to knock the would-be-tackler back, but instead swung back and hit me full in the face, knocking me off my feet and unceremoniously onto my arse! However, ever aware, I managed to still see through the tears and blood that the try was scored!

Lesson learnt – dont fu*k with props on the try line!

Leave a Reply

